

## MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE

(UGC-AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION)





## Report on Publication Incentive Award function for A.Y:2022-23

## Report submitted by: Dr. P. Sivaiah, Associate Dean-R&D, MITS

MITS R&D cell have organized the Publication Incentive Award function for A.Y:2022-23 on 13<sup>th</sup> April 2024 at 04:15 PM, Venue: Seminar Hall-B. In the Publication Incentive Award function, Faculty dignitaries who are on the stage congratulated the faculty who are eligible for the incentives for research publication and explained that the primary objective of the incentive scheme is to motivate the faculty & students of our college to undertake quality research and related activities. Further, they reminded the all-Faculty members that every Faculty has to publish research paper. All the dignitaries on the stage have distributed the appreciation certificates along with the incentive amount to all eligible Faculty members for published research articles. In this Publication Incentive Award function, more than 120 faculty attended and a total of 49 Faculty members were benefited with the MITS Publication Incentive scheme for A.Y:2022-23.







As you know, MITS always encourages the Teaching Faculty to excel in the areas of Teaching and Research based activities. As a part of this task, several parameters such as Student Feedback, Examination Results, Publications, Funded Research Projects etc. are taken into consideration. Based



## MADANAPALLE INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY & SCIENCE

(UGC-AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION)



Affiliated to JNTUA, Ananthapuramu & Approved by AICTE, New Delhi NAAC Accredited with A+ Grade, NIRF India Rankings 2022 - Band: 251-300 (Engg.) NBA Accredited - B.Tech. (CIVIL, CSE, ECE, EEE, MECH), MBA & MCA

on the above criteria, The following faculty were awarded as Best Teacher & Best Researcher for the for the given Academic Years in the Publication Incentives Award Function. Further, dignitaries on the stage have distributed the appreciation certificates along with the incentive amount to all the selected Faculty for Best Teacher's and Best Researcher's.

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Department	Award name	Academic Year
1	Dr.A.V.Pavan Kumar	EEE	Best Teacher	2021-22
2	Dr.L.Anantha Raman	MEC	Best Teacher	2022-23
3	Dr.N.Nanda Kumar Reddy	Physics	Best Researcher	2021-22
4	Dr.P.Sivaiah	MEC	Best Researcher	2022-23
5	Dr. G.Arun Kumar	CSE	Best Researcher	2022-23









All the Faculty expressed their view that they are very much happy and conveyed thanks to management for encouraging the Faculty with this kind of event. Congratulations to these Top-notch Faculty and also, we wish all the faculty the very best in pursuit of Academic & Research excellence.